I blamed her for my sinus infection/cold. Who else could it be? No one I knew had a cold or even the sniffles. She is wicked smart and I was sure she’d figured out that the way to get the germs off of herself was to spread them somewhere else.

It could be true. She really is that smart.

In my misery and fog I slept through several of my favorite blog entries and am now in the process of catching up. It seems that other blogs have also been writing of germ-laden days and nights. So maybe it isn’t ALL her fault.

Maybe (just maybe, mind you) my ailment was precipitated by long work days, short nights, broken sleep, and days that become dark by 4:15 in the afternoon. There’s not a snowflake in sight, but I have a feeling this is going to be a VERY long winter. Any season that starts with a seasonal cold before the season has actually started (who ever heard of an autumn cold?) does not bode well.

